Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A blog run by Francois Ier junior and senior students of English +
12 décembre 2012

Yayo

       My hero is a man who died on 12 October, 2012. This person was my Yayo. To me and my family, "Yayo" is a grandfather in Spain because we are a big Spanish family and over there we call our grandfather like that. Yayo died at 84 years old. Generally this age is considered as a suitable age but when it's your grandfather and particularly someone you consider as your hero, whatever the age, the situation remains very difficult.

       Yayo was born on 17 February, 1929, in Allicante, in Spain and had a difficult childhood with his 4 brothers and sisters. As he always said, in Spanish of course, "My life began on the day I met your Yaya" ( Yaya is the same as Yayo but for the Spanish grandmother). Yayo met Yaya at 19 years old and remained married to her for 65 years. Now this is really something incredible. The first time he saw her, he knew it was the true love of his life. With her my Yayo had 9 children, 24 grandchildren and 14 great grandchildren. I love my big family and for me and them, Yayo was the cornerstone, so his death was very difficult for all of us but he left this world in his home with all his family around him. 

       To me, Yayo was considered as a hero because when he arrived in France from Spain with Yaya and the first four children, he had no job, no money and didn't speak the language but all his life he was the best father and grandfather for all his family, all his life he was able to bring us plenty of love. My family and I have incredible memories with him. He was a real hero because I think in my life, I could never be like that for my family. My grandfather did not just give love but taught us a culture, a language, fraternity and a true sense of family. Alzheimer's has killed him but I hope not all his memories.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A blog run by Francois Ier junior and senior students of English +
  • The purpose of this blog is for literary students to display their works and ideas of documents related to the study program of English as a foreign language: "Founding Gestures and Worlds in Movement".
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Pages
Publicité